Courses at a Community College...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anomorato

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does it really matter if I have taken a couple of my requirement courses (Organic I & II) at a community college? Considering that they were transferrable to the Uni I graduated from...

Has anyone taken courses at a Community College and gained acceptance to DO schools?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Does it really matter if I have taken a couple of my requirement courses (Organic I & II) at a community college? Considering that they were transferrable to the Uni I graduated from...

Has anyone taken courses at a Community College and gained acceptance to DO schools?

Thanks

absolutely no problem as long as CC is accredited and the courses cover the same material as University ones.
I am taking phys2 and chem in CC and have learned so much more then in my Uni.

u can also do a search on this forum. This question was asked some gazilion times so you can get a good perspective if you do search.

Thanks

I took more than a few pre-reqs at a CC and I have been accepted into 2 DO programs and waitlisted at 1. I know there are others on SDN that have as well and they had no problems. The only thing that may come up is that you may have to explain things about the school (i.e. level of education the profs have, etc.) since this can vary between CC's. However, this only came up once in my 4 interviews, so all-in-all, you shouldn't have any problems. Good luck!!!

Members don't see this ad :)
absolutely no problem as long as CC is accredited and the courses cover the same material as University ones.
I am taking phys2 and chem in CC and have learned so much more then in my Uni.

u can also do a search on this forum. This question was asked some gazilion times so you can get a good perspective if you do search.