Currently a freshman in College

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

preprofmed

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I just have a few questions. To start off with, I am an 18 year old freshman at the College I work at. My major was Biology, but now I have changed it to Pre-Professional Medical. I want a job in the medical field, because I will always have a job! My GPA is 3.14 at the moment, and I know I will pass all of my classes this semester with As, which will boost it up to 3.45. I am wanting to go to NIU after I am done at my local college, and then go on to Loyola in Chicago for Medical School. I am wanting to know what I will have to do to ensure that I will get in when that time does come.. Also, I am just looking for some advice to help me have a little more faith.. I feel like the classes will just get harder and harder and I will not be able to maintain As.. I am very nervous. I am currently taking a basic chemistry class (101.9%), a humanities class (96%), and a math class that is one level lower than college algebra (95%). I have English 101, and 103 done (did Dual Credit in high school), and I got Bs in both of them. I have to take a lot of Biology, Chemistry, and Math, and just need some advice. This may help, I am wanting to become a Pathologist. I like to be prepared, and knowledgeable in what I want to pursue..

My first question is what is the difference between a Clinical Pathologist and an Anatomical Pathologist?

My second question is what can I do to stay on the right track (how hard is schooling for this field)?

My third question is just if anyone has any advice for me?

Members don't see this ad.