D4 at UW, AMA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JTLresces

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm a fourth year at the University of Washington and will be graduating soon. I've got some down time during my clinic rotation so I'd love to answer any questions any has. I've got some experience working with pre-dents as well and can answer questions about applications or personal statements too

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hello,

I'm a fourth year at the University of Washington and will be graduating soon. I've got some down time during my clinic rotation so I'd love to answer any questions any has. I've got some experience working with pre-dents as well and can answer questions about applications or personal statements too
Hello! Im a UTHSCSA class of 25 student. I know its too early to think about this but I was wondering how hard is it for a new grad to find job? What is the pay gonna look like? I personally would like to start working in a rural area for the first few years to make a good money to pay back my loans and buy my own office. How realistic is my plan? Is it easy to find a good paying job as a new grad in rural areas? Thank you in advance for your time!

Still looking for a job myself. I think pay will depend on what type of work you want to do. Going rural is definitely a good plan to make money to pay back loans if that's something you're ok with. From what I know, there's a huge need for rural dentists and some of the jobs I saw in rural areas paid pretty well

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I recall when I was applying UW had a rural scholars program for a few of their students. Any thoughts on that if it still exists?
called RIDE
it still exists...

How has covid affected your school? Patient flow, encounters, requirements, etc.
Has the school gotten their major deficit under control?