DAT 11/1 Scores

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jaz129

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, I just took my DATs yesterday and here are my results(disregardQR...I know how to add...but wow division thats a whole other level:oops:)

BIO:19
CHem:18
OCHEM:17
PAT:19
QR:14....i was expecting this
RC:21
AA; 18
TS:18

Bio: On topscore I was doing really crappy(like 17s) so I am pretty happy with my scores, I studied pretty hard for this. I used Kaplan(Blue Book) ,DAT Destroyer,Exam Crackers MCAT BIO and a little bit from Campbells and some schuamms but it was boring. You have to know a little bit about everything, and I pretty much knew my bio but there were really wierd questions(nothing rlly straight foward) , and I had a slide,and like stuff about foramina...which I knew where wholes but only b/c of my upper level bio courses. Honestly this section needs the most prep time, and all I can say is make sure you read the questions slowly, because they are worded weirdly. Destroyers is good b/c it was the only tool that I had that offered a good way to test myself on a daily basis.

Gen Chem: Kaplan Blue Book...a little bit of Destroyer, I went through the blue book once and practiced with destroyer but I only got through half of it. Not many calc, mostly theory..this is a section that is really easy to raise your score in. My problem here is that focused so much on bio(just cuz its more fun to study than chem) that in the end I couldn't do a comprehensive review for chem