DAT break down

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Heeseung814

Reaction score
DAT Bootcamp Breakdown
Hi everyone,
Happy New Year!

This breakdown is broken into 4 sections: Actual Scores, Background, Studying Process (4-month breakdown),overall.

1. Actual Scores
PAT: 20
QR: 20
RC: 22
Bio: 21
GC: 22
OC: 23
Total Science: 22
AA: 22

2. Background: I started studying for DAT in August. For context, I graduated with the degree of Nursing and minor on Biology. I didn’t touch any science materials for a whole year, and I only took prerequisite courses in under graduate program so I do not have a strong science background. To make things more complicated I have a full-time job working as a Registered Nurse doing 36-48hr/week while trying to study for this exam. (Not a good idea, but if you must… it’s doable) If you have the option to study full time, please do so. You will stress less and probably live longer. J

3. Studying Process:
Studying for the DAT was mentally exhausting for me. I knew that I had less time to study for this exam than my liking. So, I had to think of efficient ways to study for this exam.