DAT Breakdown 2024 (23 AA/23 TS/23 PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

firenation79

Reaction score
Scores: 23 PAT / 23 QR / 23 RC / 21 Bio / 23 GC / 25 OC / 23 TS / 23 AA
Resources:
DATBooster and Anki
Study Timeline:
I spent about 3 months studying for this exam. During the first 2ish months, I was studying about 5 days a week for 7-8 hours a day. In the last month following up to my exam, I studied just about everyday. I roughly followed DATBooster’s 10 week plan. I spent the first 1.5 months doing the learning phase. I deviated from the 10 week plan after the learning phase and started taking practice exams once or twice a week during the review phase rather than pushing the last 5 practice exams to the last 2 weeks of my studying as suggested by the 10 week plan. I learned a lot from reviewing the practice exams, so getting them done earlier rather than later allowed me time to retake some of the individual practice exams in which I scored poorly on and make sure that I was learning from my mistakes.
How I studied for each section:
PAT (23):
Besides doing PAT questions on the practice exams, I mainly only did PAT practice problems using the Booster generators and question banks during my first month of studying. In my opinion, PAT is all about strategy. Once I finished watching all the videos on Booster and felt as if I had the strategy down, I stopped doing practice questions and only studied for PAT by reviewing the questions I got wrong on the practice exams I took. This allowed me to spend more time focusing on other sections that I felt weaker in (the sciences).