QR: 18
RC: 20
Bio: 21
GC: 23
OC: 29
TS: 23
AA: 22

I studied for 7 weeks.

PAT - I used Crack the PAT and DAT BC. I ALWAYS kept getting 18's on DAT BC so I was surprised.
RC - DAT BC
QR - I just suck at math but DAT BC was kind of irrelevant and DAT destroyer helped
For chem and bio I used Kaplan's book and DAT destroyer. I suggest getting and doing both. Kaplan gives the basics and then DAT destroyer helps you build on the info in Kaplan.
And for orgo, I just had a realllyyy good Orgo teacher so I just used her notes.

:)

Last edited:

enamel88

5+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Mar 24, 2012
CA
Status
Dental Student
Was bootcamp more difficult than the real exam?

OP
K
Jul 8, 2015
Status
Pre-Dental
Great job! How did your bc scores compare, and overall difficulty?
I mainly used BC for Pat (all 18's) so I only did 1 bio test (21 I think?) and 3 chem tests (low 20's) from there.
For science, I don't think it was that difficult because it didn't ask a lot of specific questions. I thought it would be super specific for bio but it wasnt and even chemistry didn't have that many calculations.
Reading- my eyes were getting strained and I was getting sleepy so that may have affected it but it wasnt so bad.
Math- ....... I just don't like math...

Reactions: 510586

2+ Year Member
Dec 24, 2014
Status
Dental Student
I mainly used BC for Pat (all 18's) so I only did 1 bio test (21 I think?) and 3 chem tests (low 20's) from there.
For science, I don't think it was that difficult because it didn't ask a lot of specific questions. I thought it would be super specific for bio but it wasnt and even chemistry didn't have that many calculations.
Reading- my eyes were getting strained and I was getting sleepy so that may have affected it but it wasnt so bad.
Math- ....... I just don't like math...