Dat breakdown (23 AA 23 TS)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dailycoughdrops

Reaction score
Background: graduated undergrad in 2020 with a biology degree.

Resources used:

Dat booster notes & video

Chad video for remaining organic topics.

Math destroyer (test 1-3)

Study schedule

I studied for 13 weeks. I was planning to take 4 months, but I realized I would be able to finish earlier, so I changed to an earlier testing date. pure studying time was like 6-8 hours.

I followed the Feralis 12 weeks schedule for content learning (4-5 weeks), and I studied biology notes again for 3 week.

Bio (22)

It’s been awhile since I graduated, so I barely remembered this section. I mainly used the Feralis biology notes and used youtube videos for things that needed pictures and processes (heart circulation...). After the first round of biology reading, I barely remembered anything, so I readed again. It took 8 - 9 weeks because I was sick in between. I did extra questions also. The real test was like the state standardized test we took in high school; 70% of tests are easy but 30% are something that we would not expect to be on.

Tips: utilize video contents as much as possible to remember processes like heart circulation … It really saves time than just reading facts.

Organic(22)

I thought I answered most of them, but I was running out of time as I answered. In terms of mechanism, you only need to know the BASICs (SN & E). Also, be sure to know radical reactions. Ranking questions were easier than expected. I mainly used booster videos and reaction sheets to go over. For topics like acetal, I used the Chad video.

Tips: do the all the extra questions

GC(28)

This section was far easier than expected. Most of them were calculations similar to Booster extra questions. I only used Booster video and chapter notes. Concept questions were easier than practices.

PAT(19)