DAT Breakdown (23AA/21TS/21PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sdbaSDasd

Reaction score
Hi! So I took my DAT for the 1st time about a month ago, and I just wanted to share how I studied and some advice I can provide for you all who have not taken it yet.

For context, I started studying around the middle of May and took my exam towards the beginning of August, giving me about 3 months of studying. I did not take classes because I wanted to solely focus on this exam, so I would only have to take it once.

I used DAT Bootcamp because all my peers used it, and this was an amazing resource. I tried to study for 8 hours a day for 6 days a week, but in reality, I only ended up doing about 4-5 hours a day 6 days a week. As long as you follow the schedule that DAT Bootcamp provides you, you should have plenty of time left for practice exams and improving your weak points.

Scores:

Bio (20):

To be honest, I was a little bit disappointed in my bio score because it was my lowest section and I would consistently score around the 22-23 range. The system that worked for me was that I would I would carefully watch the videos and actively take notes. The day after, I would read the read the condensed notes (these were a lifesaver, highly recommend) and do the bio bites. The questions on DAT Bootcamp are much harder compared to the actual exam, so you will be prepared as long as you do all the bio bites and learn from your mistakes. If I had to go back, I would've used the Anki decks because I think the Anki decks would have easily boosted my score by about 2 points had I known about them before.

PAT (21):