DAT Breakdown: 25AA|25TS|23PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

graceg1729

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, this is for those who feel like they’re not improving after weeks of studying! I was consistently getting 22 and 23 AA when practicing, and got a 25AA on the actual DAT!

Some background info, I’m a biology/psychology double major with a relatively strong math and GC background. I started studying in mid-May and took the test in late August, giving myself a full summer to study. I did around 3-5 hours a day, taking one day off each week.

What I used to prep: DATBooster, Anki, Chad’s videos, Destroyer
My study schedule:
The only studying I did every single day was Anki cards. I started off by following DATBooster’s content schedule to a T, and then transitioned into practice test questions using Destroyer, and eventually DATBooster’s extra questions bank. In the last phase, I started taking full-length practice tests, spacing them so that they became more frequent the closer I got to test day. Throughout all my prep, I used Anki decks that DAT Booster provided, but created new decks and cards as I got questions wrong in practice.

Now for the #breakdown:
Biology (28)