DAT Breakdown (25AA)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jaime.s

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I took the DAT a few days ago on 01/24/2022 and thought I would share my breakdown so maybe I can help others! I studied for about 7 weeks. For the first 5 weeks, I studied 6 days a week for 8+ hours. The last two weeks, I had to go back to school, so I studied 6+ hours a day but 7 days a week. I used DAT Bootcamp Pro and their cards on Quizlet and Anki, and I stuck to Ari's Schedule. I completed all question banks, practice tests 1-5 for all subjects, and full length tests 6 and 7.

Scores: PAT: 24, QR: 30, RC: 25, Bio: 24, GC: 21, OC: 24, TS: 23, AA: 25

Biology (24): I used the High Yield Biology Notes, the Bio Videos, and the Question Bank. The Bio Videos were especially helpful for topics I was less familiar with, however I didn't watch them for Anatomy and Physiology. I used Bootcamp's Quizlet and Anki cards religiously, especially towards the end of my studying to review subjects I was frequently getting wrong. I thought some of the real DAT's questions were easier; while others were almost the exact same question I had seen before in the question banks!

GC (21) and OC (24): For both of these, I printed off the outlines and followed along with Mike's videos, and then I completed the question banks for each video. I used the notes on my outlines to make my own Anki cards for memorizing polyatomic ions, strong/weak acids/bases, organic chem lab tests, etc. I also made my own Anki cards based off the organic chemistry reaction sheet, but using words (ex: "secondary alcohol") instead of pictures. The questions on the DAT were very similar to the ones on the practice tests. Be sure to study organic chemistry concepts too instead of just memorizing reactions.