DAT Breakdown 6/25 (22AA/23TS/24PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

darinban

Reaction score
Overall

I just finished my DAT a couple of days ago and I want to share with you guys how I prepared for the test in two months. I decided to prepare for the test in April, and I was so anxious about it since my background was very weak. I graduated this summer, so I used my last semester to prepare for the test. I study for 8 hours every day. I am an international student and my major is Biochemistry. My science background is weak because I did so badly in my Freshman Bio and Chem course. If I can do it, I believe every one of you can make it as well! Trust yourself.

I don't think my score is very high, but I think it would be enough for application, so I will not retake the test. I will break down the materials I used for the test preparation. The main resource for me is the DATBooster and Chad's video. I purchased the test preparation bundle from Chad's website, and I found out it was helpful. Also, I used DAT Destroyer, it was difficult but really boosted my Chem and Orgo section.

DATBooster provided the 10-week study plan. I followed the schedule until the second part since the second part and the third part are just practice exams. The detailed Feralis Biology notes are ALL YOU NEED for the Bio section. Trust me, read the notes over and over again, remember every single detail from it, and there you go.

Chad's Prep website has all the videos in the science section and many practice questions. There are also five practice tests available. It is true that the practice questions from Chad's prep are more difficult compared to the real DAT, but very representative. The Chem and Orgo notes are highly recommended.