DAT Breakdown 7/25/22 (25 AA)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Atalbot

Reaction score
Hello everybody! I just took my DAT yesterday and am very excited to post my breakdown and everything I used to study before my test!

Scores:

Bio -23

General Chemistry - 22

Organic Chemistry - 24

PAT - 22

Reading Comprehension - 25

QR - 30

TS - 23

AA - 25

Materials used:

1. Bootcamp
  2. Booster
  3. Anki

I used Bootcamp for the learning phase. I followed Ari’s schedule (the previous 62-day schedule) completely. I completed tests 1-5 as section tests and 6-10 as full-length tests. Once I finished the schedule I moved on to Booster for extra practice tests. In the end, I did practice tests 1-3 as section tests and 5-10 as full-length practice tests. I would take between 1-3 section tests on my review days to finish tests 1-3. I did not do all of 4, only the biology section! So in total, I studied for about 2.5 months.

Biology:

I did all of the Bootcamp videos and bites. I also made a study guide on my iPad of topics specific to me that I needed to focus on. I also started an anki deck I found on a Facebook group a month before my test. I would do 200 new cards and 200 reviews a day. I did this until the week before my test when I had seen every card once then I reviewed 300 cards a day. Booster has great decks and explanations on anki about how to do one subject at a time! Overall, take practice tests and review your weaknesses! I saw some of the questions on my real DAT verbatim on Booster!

General chemistry:

I was worried about this section since I hadn’t taken it in a year and it was virtual. I did all the practice desks on BC multiple times and made a comprehensive study guide I reviewed daily. I also used the BC formula sheet. Overall, the calculations weren’t as bad as I was expecting!

Organic chemistry: