DAT Breakdown AA22/PAT21

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shopo.az

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I used to read breakdowns a lot, and now that I am done with my DAT, I would like to share my point of view.

Scores:

PAT: 21

QR – 20
RC – 17 (This is low, but English is not my first language; I know they say low RC usually shows that you won't do well in dental school, but I have a 4.0 GPA, which means I can read and understand, but not as fast as an English speaker let alone after exhaustion of taking Bio, GenChem, Orgo, and PAT).

Bio - 23
GC - 26
OC - 26
TS - 24
AA - 22

Background:
I am a non-traditional student and have had to re-learn everything since my last science class was about 4-5 years ago. I started studying in Jan 2023 by studying for three full days and working three days, and in the middle of March, I stopped working and started studying full-time.

Materials I Used:

1) ANKI: It was a very new thing to me at first; I didn't like it at all because I am an old fashion person that wants to read her notes and doesn't like flashcards either! However, I stand by the people who pushed me to use Anki! I made my own Anki cards (which helped me to give it a chance), and I forced myself to use them.

I usually would call it a day by doing Anki because, at that point, my brain was tired and didn't want to learn new things, but the repetition helped me immensely.

2) DAT Booster: This program is the most representative of the exam and cheaper than other platforms.

a) I enjoyed their new Biology Videos and the Biology Cheat sheets. Booster practice exams were very similar to the actual exam. The Biology info from Booster is what you need for the exam, and you don't need to know all the little details about everything.