DAT breakdown and HELP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

drgonza

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just got done with my DAT this morning.
Here's my score breakdown:

PAT: 18
QR: 19
RC: 20
Biology: 24
GC: 21
OC: 20

Total Science: 21
AA: 21

This is my first time taking the DAT and applying..
My GPA is around 3.6, science GPA around 3.5

I am just worried that my scores aren't good enough (reading the posts by others) and wondering if I have a chance in getting to dental schools, or even get an interview for that matter.

I would really appreciate some input by anyone who has experience..
Thank you!!

Members don't see this ad.

scores are solid
21s in both categories are good

and you have a nice GPA

suggestions for studyin BIO?

You have no chance during this cycle. You might as well start preparing for the 2011 cycle. Sorry!

Members don't see this ad :)
thank you suhshi, BIO wise I reviewed my material using KAPLAN's DAT and MCAT BIO
then learned more details from DAT destroyer questions.
DAT destroyer questions were a lot more specific than what they would actually ask you but it does a good job at freaking you out and making you study. Also it reminds you of the areas that you're not comfortable with.

The percentiles on your score sheet should give you some idea of how competitive your scores are.....

Molest google for a few minutes and you can pull some stats for those matriculating into dental school.

Here's the thing, intellect is not summed up in your GPA and DAT scores. If you're scoring 20+ on the DAT and you're still incapable of figuring out that you have a decent chance and you act like you're terrified of not getting interviews, then you're not smart enough to go to Dental School anyways.