DAT breakdown from an unusual perspective 20TS/21AA - 5/14/14

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mardets

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, long time lurker here. I just took the DAT for the first time today, and since this forum have helped me tremendously as a pre-dental student, I feel like I should do a brief breakdown of my scores as a way of saying thanks.

What make this breakdown unusual is that compare to many others in this forum, I was probably wayyyy underprepared for this test. I did not use many materials to study for this test, so I cannot offer any recommendation on which to use. I can only offer my opinions of the exam as a first time taker. Now bear with me, as I've been awake since 5AM to prepare for the test and I'm a bit sleep derived right now.

My scores:
Bio: 19
GC: 20
OC: 21

PAT: 19
RC: 19
QR: 26

TS: 20
AA: 21

Background/Preparation:
I've just finished my third undergrad year with 3.459 oGPA, majoring in Neuroscience. I wanted to take the DAT twice this year. My plan is that I would take one at the beginning of summer with minimal studying, to basically get a feel of the exam and to know what to expect, and then spend the rest of summer to study and then take another one just before classes start.
The materials I (barely) used for this exam included: DAT Destroyer and Cliffs 4rd edition.

The Test:
Bio (19)