Dat breakdown in 5 weeks! 24AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kyle Robs

Reaction score
2022 DAT BREAKDOWN (24AA, 24 TS, 23 PAT) In 5 weeks.
Background
Hey guys, I recently took my DAT in late January. I took the updated 2022 version of bio. I started studying the last day of finals over winter break. I studied for 6 weeks but went hunting for a week so effectively 5 weeks of solid studying. Each week, besides Texas hunting, it was treated like a full time job. I got to the school library everyday over winter break at about 7am and stayed till 5pm. I would go to the school gym for an hour, so I was studying for about 9 hours a day. When I would go home, I would casually go over note cards and practice tests on my ipadwhile we watched a movie.
I have a 3.98 gpa but am a nontraditional student. I’m 27 and know how I like to study and how I learn. I left paramedic firefighting last year and decided to go back to school. I was out of school for 3 years before I returned. I returned and decided to test out of Gen Chem using the CLEP exams. So, I have never taken any Gen Chem class, besides principles of chemistry 101. I also had not taken OCHEM 2 before the test, although I did well on OCHEM 1. I say this because DAT Booster really did teach me many things, it was not just a casual review when I was studying. The program does a great job.
I only used DAT Booster and some of the Chads videos on YouTube to explain things from a different angle which helped on a couple topics. I never used the ANKII Deck because I didn’t know what it was. I thought it was the same thing as the DAT Booster quizlet cards, apparently, they’re not haha. Overall, the DAT Booster is plenty to get a great score. I’m a cheap skate and definitely didn’t want to buy more programs than needed.
ACTUAL EXAM SCORES –
AA- 24
TS- 24
QR- 23
RC-23
BIO- 30
GC- 24
OC- 22
PAT-23
DAT BOOSTSER REVIEW