DAT Destroyed!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kangu

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
Long time lurker, first time poster. I'd like to start with how long I gave myself to study. I took a light quarter, and gave myself 3 months to study. Little did I know taking a light quarter did not help me at all. I ended up procrastinating the entire time, and always made excuses not to study for the DAT. I studied probably 2h max each day (those 2h include me not studying in between lol).

It was not until after finals when I finally realized that my DAT was only 2.5 weeks away. I started to haul ass, using the DAT Destroyer, Math Destroyer, Chad's, KBB and Barron's. I studied for about 10-12h a day, I ended up playing Starcraft 2 for about 2-3h in those hours.

I don't have those stellar scores like majority of the people that post here, but here they are.

BIO:19
GC: 18
OC: 21
RC: 17 (extremely happy)
QR: 20
PAT: 22
TS: 19
AA: 19

BIO: All I did was read KBB, then Barron's. I tried taking notes, but my hand started to cramp a lot so I ended up just reading, and tried to absorb the information. My strategy was to read KBB first, then read the corresponding topic in Barron's. Now, maybe it was because I didn't take detailed notes, but I ended up skipping about half the questions on this section because I had no idea how to answer them. I guess you can say I made some lucky educated guesses.

GC+OC: Chad. Is. God. I watched his video's once each because I was on very tight time scale. He definitely knows his stuff. I highly recommend subscribing to his videos. I would say that it's extremely underpriced for what you get. =P $30/month is nothing, its practically free! Real DAT was not that bad since most of the answers are layed out for the calculations. I think I got the conceptual questions wrong though as I never took much time to take detailed notes.