DAT Done 1/9/07

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

osims

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
so i just finished the dat about 20 minutes ago and wow, wasnt expecting what came my way. overall it was really really hard i thought (bio, qr especially).
What do you guys think of my chances?

cGPA: 3.7
sciGPA: 3.7

DAT:
PAT 21
QR 15:mad:
RC 18
Bio 19
Gchem 17
Ochem 24
TS 19
AA 19

Pretty happy about the scores for now. i am planning on applying to uop, ucla, ucsf, tufts, bu, columbia, unlv, pittsburgh, loma linda, maryland, and probably a little more.

Bio- Wow, this section was hard. i basically memorized the whole kaplan book and not even one question that i studied was on there. no hormones, no muscles, etc etc... really pissed off about this section thought i could do better.

Gchem-i thought i killed this section, but i guess i didnt. I dont know what you guys on SDN were talking about but i had a ton of calculations and non of the ()/()X() types. really disappointed.

Ochem- ha got lucky. it wasnt that hard but damn i cant believe i got a 24. many 2 and 3 step reactions. about same level as topscore and achiever.

QR- jesus, i dont even want to talk about this section. insanely hard problems. im pretty good in math too.

PAT- thought i did worse than what i actually got, folding was crazy hard.

RC- i was lucky i got essays that i learned about but i had this one essay that was hard on the spinal cord i think that was the essay that screwed me over. not as bad as i thought though, and my comprehension skills are terrible.

All in all, im pretty happy with my scores. i do not plan to take the test again but things might change. So what do you guys think of my chances? thanks, and wow it feels good that its all over!!

Members don't see this ad.

I have few Qs,
for bio did u just study Kaplan or you had other sources?The actual test was anything like topscore or achiever!