rkqqnyong

5+ Year Member
Sep 23, 2009
Status
Pre-Dental
First, I would like to thank all the members who have been sharing their invaluable knowledge and wisdom. I learned a lot from all the posts and threads and saved a lot of time and money.

Here's the break down of my score:

PAT 23
QR 27
RC 19
BIO 19
GC 22
OC 23
TS 21
AA 22

To be honest, I am not completely satisfied with my score.
I am thinking about retaking the DAT to crank up my science scores.

I actually registered for the DAT one year ago and was going to take it in August 2011.
But due to the series of unfortunate events such as family loss, best friend's suicide, etc, etc, I had to continuously reschedule the exam several times, $25 for each.
So I ended up taking the DAT during my finals week - May 4th 2012 was the expiration day of my DAT registration, and I couldn't take the test after that.

I studied for two months to prepare the DAT.
But I couldn't dedicate all my effort and hours into it because I also had to focus on my school works to keep my GPA high. I plan to apply for the Air Force Scholarship Program, so I really need to have high GPA and DAT score.
Currently, I have 3.61 overall GPA and 3.89 Science GPA.

And here is my opinions about the test and prep materials.

Bio: It was my weakest section. I read over Barron's AP Bio twice and also supplemented with Cliff's AP Bio and KBB. I also used DATqvault. And like everybody else already said, Biology questions in the actual DAT was so random. If I study biology again to ace the bio section, I will go over Barron's AP bio to familiarize myself with the overall concepts, and read the Campbell's bio textbook and try to understand all the details.