1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Dat Done 6/14

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by STEP, Jun 21, 2008.

1. STEP

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    SO I took the DAT last saturday.
    I had that frap exam with ethics passage. I got so freaked out as soon as I saw the passage cuz everyone who had that passage said it was horrible. However, it was not too bad. It was a long passage but every paragraph was short. Here's my score

PAT :22
    BIO : 23
    GCHEM : 22
    OCHEM :21
    RC :18 (18 was my goal since English is not my first language)
    QR:20
    TS:22
    AA:21

Overall, I am really satisfied with my score. I studied 10-12hours/day for 6 weeks nonstop. I used everything out there and I totally dedicated myself to studying. I have a bechelor's degree in political science and I am doing post-bac. My overall GPA is 3.96 and Science GPA is 4.0

PAT : I was really surprised by my score. I was hoping to get 19-20 on the real dat cuz I was getting 22 on topscore but 18 on achiever. 22 was my highest practice score and I got that on the real DAT. I thought the real DAT was easier than those two practice tests.

BIO : In fact, I was lucky. I only took general biology and there were at least 10 questions on the DAT I had no idea whatsoever. I used kaplan, Destroyer, top score, and achiever. Some questions were really easy and simple but others were just so random. I was getting 21-20 on achiever.

GCHEM : It was all about concepts. I only had 4-5 calculation problems. IF you have a strong basic knowledge of GCHEM, it is no sweat. I think Destroyer is a bit overkill.