Tommy43087

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Feb 18, 2009
Cali
Status
Dentist
Well im really happy its over with, but im extremely unhappy because i know i missed a couple of cutoffs. I studied for about 2 months but very little each day, i worked and am currently taking both ochem over summer(just started the 2nd) Dont get me wrong i studied every chance i had EVERY day, but not solely for the DAT. I'd say on average i studied 3 hours a day for the 2 months. And by the way i thought it would be a great idea taking ochem while studying for the DAT because its on there, definitely not the case! Well i guess lets get down to the breakdown.

PAT-22
Bio -22
Gen Chem - 21
Orgo - 20
Reading C - 18(pianoed)
QR - 15(F**K)
TS - 21
AA - 19

Bio-I used Cliffs AP Bio, Kaplans(not much though) and destroyer. Well I can tell you straight off the bat that 90% of the Sh** i studied and drilled in my head was not on their, it was definitely random, but doable. One question was a picture i had never seen in my life, but it wasnt too hard to answer the question related to it. All i can say it if you are trying to kill this section well than study ever single little thing, but if you are trying to do decent well its just all about how much you know and the actual questions they ask you. Overall i think bio majors have the upperhand in this section.