DAT done 8/4

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lalsad

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! First of all, thank you so much to everyone who has posted their breakdowns and advice here. It has been very helpful. I took the DAT today. I started studying in May on and off and have spent the past month and a half in a summer program so it's been hard to focus but i'm glad its over..

my scores:

PAT: 19
QR: 13 :eek:
RC: 26 :love:
Bio: 20
Gen Chem: 17
Org: 20

AA: 19
TS: 19

PAT: I used Kaplan, Crack DAT PAT, and DAT achiever. Kaplan is too easy for angle ranking, but everything else is pretty much the same. I was getting 18s on all my crack DAT PAT tests but I thought the cube counting, hole punching, and TFE was easier on the DAT.

Biology: THIS IS NOT EASIER THAN PRACTICE EXAMS like everyone says. It's detailed! I took the kaplan course (which just reviewed basics, but was not enough), Kaplan online material, went over DAT Destroyer twice, and Achiever. Don't get me wrong, there were easy questions...but it had a good amount of detailed ones.

Org: The destroyer was good for this, but I don't think its overkill like people say. Kaplan helped with the basics too. It wasn't as easy as i expected though.

Gen Chem: Ironically enough, I didn't think this section was that bad. It didn't have anything i've never seen before but I drew a BLANK on some basic concepts like formal charge and molar concentrations.