DAT DONE need advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

basballer55

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi i'm a first time poster but a frequent visitor to this website, yo guys are a great help thank you so much! Here are my scores everything went decent until QR.

PA 18
RC 19
Bio 18
GC 20
OC 19

QR 13:eek::thumbdown:

What do i do does this warrant a retake or am i still competitive?
I graduated with a 3.73 GPA and 3.65 SGPA please help me!

Members don't see this ad.

Sorry! but I think you need to retake.
You don't have a single 20+ score, and that QR score of 13 will definitely get you in trouble.
Your GPA is high enough, but your DAT scores aren't competitive (IMO).

Should I wait to see what schools say or not bother and just set up a new date right now.....quite frankly i dont know how i can go through the pressure of tking it again

Members don't see this ad :)
Should I wait to see what schools say or not bother and just set up a new date right now.....quite frankly i dont know how i can go through the pressure of tking it again

You got no choice, you have to retake. Schedule for a retake for late October/ early November and try to boost those scores. It's going to be late but your chances will improve without that 13 in QR. It wouldn't hurt to raise the other sections as well.

wow i didnt think it was that bad my TS was a 19 and AA 18......ha it really sucks i really do not wanna go through the hell of taking it again

so ypu guys are saying i have no shot whatsoever?
Most likely many schools won't consider you for an interview due to you extremely low QR. I wouldn't wait to hear from any schools before scheduling a retake if I were you, because by that time it's gonna be too late!
If only your QR was a bit higher, you might have still had a chance with the same scores.