DAT finished- thoughts?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

btk2333

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
AA:21
PAT:18
QR: 20
RC: 25
Bio: 20
GC: 20
Orgo: 22
TS: 21

Science GPA 3.41
Overall GPA 3.68

I am applying to
BU
Case
Columbia
Creighton
Howard
Indiana
Marquette
NYU
Temple
UIC
Iowa
Maryland
Minnesota
UMKC
Pitt
Penn
Pacific
Washington
Western

I know some of these are long shots, but my girlfriend wants to get her MPH and we're trying to match up on as many schools as possible to increase our chances.

Does anyone have any recommendations to add/drop any schools from my list? What are my chances of getting some interviews, I know my PAT is kind of low but I did well on everything else

Oh and I'm an Iowa resident and thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

everything looks great. PAT is average, but all other sections are above average. I would not worry

Dude awesome scores. With a 25 RC you can get into some top notch schools!! Which RC passages did you have?

Members don't see this ad :)

Science GPA 3.41
Overall GPA 3.68

I am applying to
BU
Case
Columbia
Creighton
Howard
Indiana
Marquette
NYU
Temple
UIC
Iowa
Maryland
Minnesota
UMKC
Pitt
Penn
Pacific
Washington
Western

I know some of these are long shots, but my girlfriend wants to get her MPH and we're trying to match up on as many schools as possible to increase our chances.

Does anyone have any recommendations to add/drop any schools from my list? What are my chances of getting some interviews, I know my PAT is kind of low but I did well on everything else

Why not include SUNY Buffalo? People from other SUNY campuses transfer to Buffalo because it offers programs that are not available on other campuses. While you are at it look into Uconn too. I think both Uconn and Buffalo are good for you to pursue DDS/DMD and your girlfriend pursue MPH.

Science GPA 3.41
Overall GPA 3.68

I am applying to
BU
Case
Columbia