DAT is overrr july 23

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

192LT192

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
so i took the dat today and it still feels so unreal. i dont feel like its over. i feel like i still have to study. so wierddd.

i studied from the last week of may until now. i would consider myself a slow studier. i would think it takes me a long time to study. so i studied for like 7 hours/day at the beginning and then ended up doing 10 hours a day for the last month. the last 2 weeks i stuffed it in and studied even more. i know im crazy. like i said, it takes me longer to study so dont use that as an example.

scores:

GC: 24
BIO: 20
OC: 30
QR: 17
RC: 24 (i did not expect to do this well)
PAT: 19 (i expected to do at least 20/21 bc i did a lot better on CDP)

TS: 24
AA: 23

ok so there was some kind of alarm that kept going off in the building throughout GC and then through PAT so it flustered me. i think thats why i couldnt concentrate in pat. i got thrown off and ran out of time.

GC:
-class notes
-destroyer
-topscore
-kaplan (tests only. didnt use it to study)

there were only a few things on the test that you actually had to calculate. most of the stuff was setting up and lots of theory. the main thing i used here was the destroyer. even though there are many calculations, it goes over all the topics you need to know.

OC: pretty much same deal. during my break i was thinking to myself that this section was a joke. i was thinking i must have messed it up. after doing destroyer and the road maps, this section is seriously a joke. im not kidding.

bio: random random. did cliffs twice (big help) and destroyer and a bit of kaplan. do whatever you can.