DAT practice exams schedule suggestions...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

DATpharo

I have been studying for the DAT via Kaplan for the last 2 months and at this point I believe I've done the best I could to get most of the material down. Now I plan on just taking practice exams to prepare myself for the real thing. After looking through countless threads, I decided upon ordering Topscore (3 tests) and CDP (5 tests). I have 3 full length practice exams from Kaplan left. I am taking the DAT in 12 days.

I would like your suggestions on my practice exam schedule up until the DAT:

Friday (Aug 13): Kaplan practice exam
Saturday: Topscore practice exam
Sunday: CDP practice exam
Monday: Kaplan
Tuesday: CDP
Wednesday: Topscore
Thursday: CDP
Friday: Kaplan
Sat: CDP
Sun: Topscore
Mon: CDP
Tues: Review?
Wednesday (Aug 26): DAT TEST DAY!

This is what I have planned. Any opinions? Basically I'm taking some form of practice exam every day, but I'm not adamant on having to take every practice exam I got. I just want to figure out the best way to approach this to produce the best results.

Is that schedule an overload? Should I leave some space in between and take some exams out? Should I switch anything? Any advice will be much appreciated! I apologize for the long post.

Members don't see this ad.

If all you're doing those days is taking the test and not doing extra studying on the side. I think you could get away with not taking a whole day for a single CDP test, that'll leave you with more time to learn stuff you find your shaky on or even buy Achiever and take their tests.

i suggest taking the kaplan final as your last practice test. it is somewhat easier than topscore 3 so it will boost your confidence going into the real thing.
plus do CDP more than once.