DAT Problems and Retaking Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HockeyGuy97

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

First ever post on SDN so hang tight. I graduated college Fall of 2020 and took about 6 months off from hitting the books to start working and relax. I picked up a part time job unloading trucks at a distribution center and mowing lawns with a friend during my free time. I started studying for my first attempt at the DAT in 2021 from July 1st to August 31st using Chad's Videos, DAT Bootcamp, and DAT Destroyer (below are my results). After my first attempt, I took some time off from studying and continued working. I decided I would sign up to start study again from November 13th to January 13th (below are my results).

I know everyone sees my problem with QR, but I am just not sure how to fix it. The first time I studied I used Math Destroyer from the DAT Destroyer team and only saw a handful of questions from there on my exam. I was surprised because the DAT Destroyer team really delivered for me in all the other sections so I was wasn’t sure why I struggled so much in this one section. So the second time studying I decided to switch it up and use DAT Bootcamp instead. Oddly enough, I felt more prepared the second time and still can't believe I didn't improve.