DAT re-take advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Decan

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all. I'm new here and I just wanted some advice. I took the DATs in december and did not do too well. This was completely my fault because I did not study enough (in all, I studied for maybe 20 hours). My scores were:

Perceptual ability: 14
Quantitative reasoning: 17
Reading comprehension: 21
Biology: 26
General Chemistry: 20
Organic Chemistry: 16
Total Science: 19
Academic Average: 19

I'm planning to re-take the exam in late-june or early july. How can I improve my scores? I especially need to work on my perceptual ability section.

My DAT score was the weakest part of my application and the only reason why I did not get into the dental school of my choice.

Thanks in advance to anyone who replies.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello all. I'm new here and I just wanted some advice. I took the DATs in december and did not do too well. This was completely my fault because I did not study enough (in all, I studied for maybe 20 hours). My scores were:

Perceptual ability: 14
Quantitative reasoning: 17
Reading comprehension: 21
Biology: 26
General Chemistry: 20
Organic Chemistry: 16
Total Science: 19
Academic Average: 19

I'm planning to re-take the exam in late-june or early july. How can I improve my scores? I especially need to work on my perceptual ability section.

My DAT score was the weakest part of my application and the only reason why I did not get into the dental school of my choice.

Thanks in advance to anyone who replies.

study with DAT destroyer.. that should do it.. especially for orgo

Members don't see this ad :)
I used the barrons guide to review embryo. I've been a mentor for human physiology 3 years now so my bio was pretty strong.