DAT results.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MartialFarts

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I just did the DAT today. Here are my unofficial results:

PA - 22
QR - 22
RC - 15
Bio - 24
GC - 23
OC - 22
TS - 23
AA - 21

The only resource I used was Kaplan and I wasnt able to get through all of their material. I studied around 75 hours over the last 1.5 months and then studied around 50 hours over the last week. I did 3 practice tests and a bunch of their online quizzes.

I feel like their PAT and Reading comprehension sections were much easier than the actual DAT and their science section was a bit more difficult. Although I have to take most of the blame for the RC section since I never actually studied it, I just did it on the Full lengths and listened to my teacher during my class sessions. I was getting around 18-19 on their RC sections so I thought I'd be fine for the DAT but i wasn't.

I know I did alright but the thing is my cGPA is only 3.15 and my science GPA's around a 3.2ish so I'm not sure if my DAT score is good enough to compensate for that.

I have a tonne of shadowing experience like around 800 hours, but I have almost no volunteer or other EC stuff. One thing about my gpa is I have a huge upward trend and picked it up from 2.6 - 3.15 over the last 4 semesters. I'm assuming I can get it up to 3.4 when I graduate at the end of next year if I work hard. Another thing is I've taken some pretty advanced classes in my major and observed cadaver dissections so I think that might make it a bit better.

Do you guys think I should retake the DAT? Also would I be competitive for this cycle of applicants applying for 2015. Or do you think its lacking? Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.