DAT Retake Breakdown 7/18

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

studentdent110

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,
I'm so glad that it's finally over. This is my second time taking the DAT and I couldn't be happier with my scores.:soexcited: I was aiming for a 22+ so I think it really helps to set high expectations for yourself.

PAT: 22
QR: 18
RC: 20
BIO: 20
GC: 21
OC: 24
TS: 21
AA: 21

The first time I studied for the DAT, I went through all of Chad's videos/quizzes, used Cliff's for bio, and practiced using qVault/Crack the DAT PAT. I did buy the destroyer and went through the gen chem/orgo sections but I was having a really hard time grasping the concepts. I'd spend so much time trying to figure out problems that it took up a substantial amount of my studying time... when it was time to take my exam, I had only gotten through Destroyer once and forgot a lot of the basics. I let my nerves get the best of me and knew my scores did not represent my true potential... Application cycle came around and DAT scores were holding me back.

When I first started studying for this test the second time around, I also knew that I'd have to do things differently. The materials I used were Cliff's AP Bio (9/10), Feralis Biology Notes (9/10), Chad's videos and quizzes (11/10), DAT Bootcamp (11/10,), Qvault (Bio- 10/10, Ochem/Gchem 7/10), Math Destroyer (9/10), and DAT Destroyer (10/10). I did not rewatch Chads videos because I took very good notes when I first watched them last year. I reviewed these notes throughout the first few weeks of studying (5 weeks of studying total) and then did my best to strictly memorize everything that was presented. I went through all of Cliff's and feralis bio notes and practiced PAT every other day using Bootcamp. Next thing I knew, my exam was in t-minus 3 weeks so I kicked things into high gear...