DAT tips

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dexadental

1K Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
First, just want to say good luck to everyone about to recieve acceptance letters, I'm counting on a few...::crosses fingers::

AA: 21
Reading Comp: 27
QR: 19
Gen Chem: 16
Orgo: 22
PAT: 18
Biology: 22 :)

Welp I retook the DAT yesterday after contemplating retaking it since my first sub par performance in June. Improved greatly in every section, especially QR...from a terrible score to a nice 19. Sorry if I'm gloating, I'm just extra excited now! I must say, I rocked it!!!! Maybe it was because I studied more (got DAT achiever...a definite must...also DAT professor, and ace the dat...had previously just done kaplan and topscore). I felt this would be better in the predental forum than in the DAT one, just gives a little more exposure. DAT achiever was way harder than the real PAT...but it prepares you, I scored an 18. DAT professor I feel is underestimated, it really prepares you well...
Overall I am extremeley happy with these scores, I can now get an interview here at UF! (made the QR cut off). YAY! I hopped in my car and floored it to the admissions office here, lol. Only went down in gen chem, but screw it! If only this could have happened the first time....

Welll thats enough gloating, good luck everyone this week! Nothing for me yet...

Members don't see this ad.

Good job! Glad to hear that you did better the second go-around.

Good luck!

Utes

Good job dexadental!

Members don't see this ad :)
LOL...yeah if only I could have had these scores before...a few of my applications were put on hold because I told the schools I was going to retake...so now I'm hoping for more interviews...I would really like one here at UF...