DAT Today (7/21/06)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thehipster

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Finally I'm done and can actually enjoy the rest of my summer the way I'm supposed to. Okay, so I'll start from the beginning. I started my DAT studying in the first week of June. I didn't take the Kaplan course, but I used the Kaplan Blue Book found in the bookstore. I spent about 1-4 hours a day studying (usually around 1 hour...was a little lazy, what can I say). I started by summarizing the Kaplan book into my own notes in a notebook. I spent about 3 weeks doing this. After I finished that, I was pretty lazy the next week and probably spent only 7 hours total studying the next week. After that, I went back to the usual 1-4 hours a day of studying. I studied each section separately, and then did a quick review the last two days before the test. I took the Topscore and DAT Achiever tests every other day the week before my test. The last week before the DAT I hardly studied, I basically only took the practice tests, I was so sick of studying since I usually only study the day before for exams in school.