Decisions, decisions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

carol_J

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello, ummm.... although I had been persuing opt for the past 3 yrs., after reading some of the threads here, and doing some shadowing, the future of optometry seems not to bright.

I did start loking into other health-related professions, but I always keep coming back to optometry!!!!

I just can NOT decide!!!!!!!! Anyone have any advice? I will try to shadow different optometrist in other settings ( ive shadowed in private anf group practice), but this just seem so frusterating...... especially if I need to take my OAT before may to apply for entering class of 09 '

advice anyone?

Members don't see this ad.

what exactly is your furstration? can you be more specific??

you can take your this summer to apply for the Fall '09

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi Carol,

Some of the threads on the forums here are written by optometrists who are dissatisfied with their job or maybe people who are going through a tough time trying to pay off debts and whatnot. There will always be people who hate their jobs and people who love their jobs. Take what you read here with a grain of salt.

The best way to find out if optometry's right for you is to shadow various optometrists in various settings and see if you think the job is the right fit for you. What did you not like about your shadowing experiences?

well my frusteration is whether or not continue to pursue optometry, there are some aspects I do like about it, but some other that I don't....