anxietypeaker

10+ Year Member
Jun 19, 2005
i hear in a post that in some foreign countries, a dentist is an MD with a specialty in dentistry. What countries is this true???? Also, DDS/DMD ive heard has more intensive courses than MD (not saying this is true, just what i heard), so beside the beauracracy, why is the US different?

What are the pros/cons to this move?

DISCLAIMER: im not advocating/objecting to this move, im just curious why this is the case. Im majoring in poly sci, emphasis on healthcare industry, which explains my interest.

SuperTrooper

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Apr 18, 2005
www.freeloadmp3.com
Status
anxietypeaker said:
DISCLAIMER: im not advocating/objecting to this move, im just curious why this is the case. Im majoring in poly sci, emphasis on healthcare industry, which explains my interest.
I'm not convinced.

anxietypeaker

10+ Year Member
Jun 19, 2005
Ive seen your past posts trooper, youre an idiot. I will no longer be reading your future posts on this thread or any other, i suggest you do the same for me.

About the Ads

Dentalist

carpe diem
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Aug 8, 2003
Visit site
Status
Attending Physician
I am not sure about a foreign dentist with only MD degree.

This is somewhat off-topic but I know that in South Korea dental clinic is present within hospitals. It's funny cuz when I firstly came to the US and had a toothache, I went to the hospital looking for a dentist.

anxietypeaker said:
i hear in a post that in some foreign countries, a dentist is an MD with a specialty in dentistry. What countries is this true???? Also, DDS/DMD ive heard has more intensive courses than MD (not saying this is true, just what i heard), so beside the beauracracy, why is the US different?

50dent

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 30, 2005
www.facebook.com
Status
Pre-Dental