Did not pass step 2...will the programs know?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Raskolnikov

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I have a question that perhaps someone here can help me with. I am a DO student applying to path. I applied to about a dozen path programs in september and had not taken the comlex (the do board exam) step 2 yet. I took the exam a couple of weeks later. A few weeks later, I decided to apply to more programs. The day after I applied to another dozen programs on eras, I received notification in the mail that I had not passed the comlex by 5 points. My question and concern is, will the programs receive the transcript with the new score or will they get the same old transcript that the first batch of programs I applied to got. I mean, do they retransmit the same transcript or a new one? Also, would the first dozen programs I applied to get a fresh new transcript with the new scores as well?
I have my first interview next week and am trying to figure out if and how I may address this issue with the programs.
Thanks for any help you can offer.

Members don't see this ad.

Raskolnikov said:
My question and concern is, will the programs receive the transcript with the new score or will they get the same old transcript that the first batch of programs I applied to got. I mean, do they retransmit the same transcript or a new one? Also, would the first dozen programs I applied to get a fresh new transcript with the new scores as well?

There is a section on ERAS where you select if you want any new scores automatically transmitted or not. So it depends what you put for this.