1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Dilemmas about transfering to another pharmacy school

Discussion in 'Pharmacy' started by stu0513, Jun 14, 2008.

1. stu0513

2+ Year Member

Hi, everyone, I'm a current student here at Albany and I was planning on transferring to another school. The reason is that the curriculum here are so tough that I failed one course last semester. Don't take me wrong. I worked very hard during the semester. I studied from the time I get off school to when I go to sleep. I study about 5 hours a day, 8 hours before exam and 10 hours during weekend. We started out with 75 students and only 57 were left. The average of each class is about 2.6. I will have to retake my classes next year.

Now enough of the complaint, I applied to Midwestern and happened to get in. Now I don't know what to do now. Sure, courses at my current school is tough, but I have already completed one semester of it, and none of it will transfer. Also, I've already gotten all the old exams for all classes from my seniors. One more thing that I am afraid of is that pharmacy schools in general may be just as tough as at my current school. I actually graduated from a community college, so that may be why I'm having such a hard time? If that's the case, moving out will not fix the situation. However, I've heard students at Midwestern enjoying their life, and I'm not sure if that's my school itself to blame, or my study habits and time management.