Do I Have a Chance?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rdhden

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Over all GPA: 3.5
Science + Math GPA: 3.5
Science GPA: 3.45
DAT: 22
I am a RDH since 2006. Before I became a RDH, I worked in orthodontics field for 4 years. After I became a RDH, I started to work in general dental office. So I have 6 years work experience in dental field.
I took about 30 science crds before 2006, and I received Bs and Cs in those science classes. I entered college in 2002. I have 2 associates and one bachelor degree in public health. I started to take more science courses after I graduated from DH school. I did much better in the later science courses, I received mostly As and a few Bs.
Questions:
1. I am now 28. Female. Am I a little too old to enter DS?
2. What's my odds of getting accepted?
3. Do you think I should get a master before I apply?
4. Some of the science courses I took was more than 9 years ago, will they still calculate those?
5. I wasn't a good student when I was in HS, wasn't even close to top 50% tile. Will DS look at my HS transcript? Will I get rejected due to poor HS GPA?

PS. I really like my previous ortho experience. I like being a RDH and my patients despite the fact that some of them don't like to brush too often. I know I will like being a dentist even more, because I will be able to provide even more services.
Thank you in advance for reading and answering my questions:)

Members don't see this ad.

Over all GPA: 3.5
Science + Math GPA: 3.5
Science GPA: 3.45
DAT: 22
I am a RDH since 2006. Before I became a RDH, I worked in orthodontics field for 4 years. After I became a RDH, I started to work in general dental office. So I have 6 years work experience in dental field.