Do i stand a chance?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

boogivens

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Scores from DAT
PA- 18
QR 16 :(
RC- 21
Bio- 19
GC- 18
OC- 20
TS-19
AA-19

BCP- 3.75
Sci- 3.72
Non- 3.84

I am a 3 year student and have applied to Indiana, Detroit, Florida, Nova, and Tenn and a Michigan Resident.

Is there anywhere else that i should consider applying or is it too late?

Members don't see this ad.

I had similar stats last year...

Had 3.7 GPA, 19/19/20 on DAT.. I got two interviews and got waitlisted at both schools. But if I were you, I would retake DAT. 19 is not a good number these days.. National average is 20 now.

don't listen to everyone on here. people will convince you that if you don't have a 30/4.0 you have no shot. in reality, scores are important but so are tons of other things. you have better scores than i do! you will most def. get an interview with your gpa/DAt scores.

you may want to apply to some more schools though. the schools you've picked like high scores, so you need to throw some "on the safe side" choices in. New schools like Southern NV, Midwestern-IL, Temple, etc...research what schools match up best with your stats. Hope this helps!

Members don't see this ad :)
don't listen to everyone on here. people will convince you that if you don't have a 30/4.0 you have no shot. in reality, scores are important but so are tons of other things. you have better scores than i do! you will most def. get an interview with your gpa/DAt scores.

I agree with ChemBoy.

Had 3.7 GPA, 19/19/20 on DAT.. I got two interviews and got waitlisted at both schools. But if I were you, I would retake DAT. 19 is not a good number these days.. National average is 20 now.

Not true at all.

To the OP:
Your GPA is great.
Your DAT scores for SDN are average. (However GPA makes up for it)
You are an instate applicant.