Dont read if you are negative

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jules0328

DOSchoolWannaBe
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I will probably regret posting this thread but i have a question for those of you who are not narrowed minded about this whole application process.

But, here is the dilemma that I seem to be having. I really want to go to DO school and I plan on applying to 15 DO schools. At this time, I have a 3.45 science gpa according to ACCOMAS. Yet, for AMCAS, my gpa is a whooping 3.014. I have been struggling with the fact about whether or not to even apply to MD schools with this kind of gpa. Now, I know you all are saying, if I really want to be a DO, why MD schools? The answer, its a number game, and I am trying to increase in my chances. I am a non traditional student and married, so location is key for me, for the most part. The other thing is, time, my apps will not be complete until end of October due to taking the August MCAT. My question is, should I even invest the money in MD school apps? I am only applying to 7 MD schools and for the most part they are all east coast. Is this worth it? Maybe some of you have been struggling with this same question can help me. Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

jules0328 said:
I will probably regret posting this thread but i have a question for those of you who are not narrowed minded about this whole application process.