Don't read This !!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

omrangassan

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Acceptance at any Caribbean Med School ?

hi ..
I'm Omran from Jordan , 22 years old
I have got my HSC in 2001 with an averege marks of 76.9%
I'm NOW studying electrical engineering , I have passed about 83 credit in many subjects include ( Physics , chemistry , languages , humanities , engineering , maths ..... NO biology credit I got ).

my averege marks in those 83 credits is about 72% ( which equal about 2.6/4.0 ) ... And I really dream to be a doctor !

Here my questions :
1- As I'm an electrical engineering student .... Am I in need to enter the pre-med courses before enter the 1st medicine year ?

2- With such my HSC (76.9%) and GPA (72% = 2.6/4.0) ... What is my chance to get into the medical MD programme in any Caribbean Med School that got a pre-med programme ( Not any specific school ... any school in general ) ... I mean : Which med schools of th allllllllllll Caribbean Med Schools are better ( best ) for my case to get an admission in thier pre-med + MD programme ?

3- Will some of my credits at the electrical engineering transfer to the pre-med programme ?

thanx a lot ... really hope to hear from you !!

Members don't see this ad.

omrangassan said:
Acceptance at any Caribbean Med School ?

hi ..
I'm Omran from Jordan , 22 years old
I have got my HSC in 2001 with an averege marks of 76.9%
I'm NOW studying electrical engineering , I have passed about 83 credit in many subjects include ( Physics , chemistry , languages , humanities , engineering , maths ..... NO biology credit I got ).

my averege marks in those 83 credits is about 72% ( which equal about 2.6/4.0 ) ... And I really dream to be a doctor !

Here my questions :
1- As I'm an electrical engineering student .... Am I in need to enter the pre-med courses before enter the 1st medicine year ?