early decision-- does anyone know anyone who got in? (SCCO)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

broncos24

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
so i'm trying to apply to SCCO as an early decision since I'm a junior at undergrad, and SCCO only accepts students with a bachelor's degree.

I was wondering if anybody knows anyone who got in as an early decision?

I haven't taken the OAT, and I have one more prereq that I'm taking this semester. What are my chances of getting in? I have about a 3.6 prereq gpa, and 3.6+ cumulative. I'm planning to take the OAT in january and applying in september. Is the OAT too late?

Members don't see this ad.

Clarify the dates. You want to take the OAT in Jan '08 and applying Sept '08? Or OAT in Jan '08, apply Sept '07?

Normally they would suggest taking the OAT around Dec. of your Junior year and to apply around Spring of your Junior year.

http://www.opted.org/profiles.pdf shows last test date excepted. SCCO shows 3/15..?

so i'm trying to apply to SCCO as an early decision since I'm a junior at undergrad, and SCCO only accepts students with a bachelor's degree.

I was wondering if anybody knows anyone who got in as an early decision?

I haven't taken the OAT, and I have one more prereq that I'm taking this semester. What are my chances of getting in? I have about a 3.6 prereq gpa, and 3.6+ cumulative. I'm planning to take the OAT in january and applying in september. Is the OAT too late?

i am not sure what you mean by early decision but scco will not accept anyone without a bachelors degree so if you are currently a junior you need to apply next year not this one

Members don't see this ad :)
Yes, my friend was accepted her junior year of undergraduate at SCCO with the early acceptance program. It was a conditional acceptance based on her completing the rest of the required courses and obtained her bachelor's degree.