Elective in Wales

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fecia82

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm an spanish student of medicine in my last course of my career.

I've contacted with some medical schools in the UK for a clinical attachment.

I choosed Wales and I have these options:

University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
Llandough Hospital, Penarth
Royal Glamorgan Hospital, Llantrisant
Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend
Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr Tydfil
Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport
Morriston Hospital, Swansea
Nevill Hall Hospital, Abergavenny
Singleton Hospital, Swansea
Prince Philip Hospital, Llanelli
Withybush Hospital, Haverfordwest
West Wales General Hospital, Carmarthen
Ysbyty Bronglais, Aberystwyth
Ysbyty Gwynedd, Bangor
Ysbyty Glan Clwyd, Rhyl
Wrexham Maelor Hospital, Wrexham

I think the best one is University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff.

Any advices?

Please help me.

Members don't see this ad.