Electrophysiology (EP) Forum

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lub-dub

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all!

I just like to start a forum specifically for EP. I will be applying for EP next year and am interested in what ya' all have to say about this cool field. Just to start it off:
1. What are some good EP programs out there?
2. Any tip on the application?
3. Job market after graduation?
4. Any cool websites or educational sites?

Hope to hear from all!
Cheers

Members don't see this ad.

great idea. i honestly think we ought to have more discussions like these about the different sub specialties. personally im biased towards EP myself considering ive been doing EP research for the last 3 years, lol. but yeah, its a very eccentric field (in regards to the material).

Thanks for this topic.
I will have an CCEP interview next month.Any suggestion about the interview?
What kind of questions I wold be asked?
Thanks for your attentions

Members don't see this ad :)
Evaluating EP fellowships is difficult. Not a lot of information is available compared to the statistics you can find regarding IM and cardiology programs.

Things I would look for include:

1. Who are the EP faculty at the program?
2. What kind of volume does the program have? (more is better). Do they do complex ablations? The vast majority of programs have adequate device volume and the learning curve for devices is less steep. The variable that separates acceptable and excellent EP fellowships is complex ablations (Afib, VT). That said, the program should also have an adequate volume of SVT procedures.