EMTs/PARAMEDICs ROCK!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

yalepa99

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a PA in the Emergency Room of a little tiny 23 bed hospital in northwest WI, and let me tell you, I couldn't move HALF as fast as I do without the EMTs. They do IV's, transfer patients off the stretchers without even asking for help, convince that drunk at 3AM they don't need to have their bruise looked at, do scut work with NO ONE asking them to, and quiz me on medical things that I have no idea about!

Prehospital medicine is a completely different world and you guys are awesome in my opinion. I was an EMT through college before PA school, and it was the most fun! I'm going to vet school in the fall, but somewhere in the interim, I plan on taking that damn EMT class (and the dredid National Registry exam!) again, so I can do what you do.

Thanks for your hard work, from an ER provider that truly values your work,

Brad

Members don't see this ad.

yalepa99 said:
I'm a PA in the Emergency Room of a little tiny 23 bed hospital in northwest WI, and let me tell you, I couldn't move HALF as fast as I do without the EMTs. They do IV's, transfer patients off the stretchers without even asking for help, convince that drunk at 3AM they don't need to have their bruise looked at, do scut work with NO ONE asking them to, and quiz me on medical things that I have no idea about!

Prehospital medicine is a completely different world and you guys are awesome in my opinion. I was an EMT through college before PA school, and it was the most fun! I'm going to vet school in the fall, but somewhere in the interim, I plan on taking that damn EMT class (and the dredid National Registry exam!) again, so I can do what you do.

Thanks for your hard work, from an ER provider that truly values your work,

Brad