FAFSA Question

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by toothfairy85, Mar 3, 2007.

1. toothfairy85

toothfairy85 Guest

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    I submitted my FAFSA mid-January. I have never done this before, and I was wondering when I should expect to get information on loans and grants. So, when should I start receiving information on loans I can apply for?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. QuackDentist

QuackDentist I'm your ugly duckling.
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    You have to update your FAFSA with the newest material once you or your parents get your tax stuff done. After you've updated the stuff and you get into your school, the school will show you the financial aid package.

4. toothfairy85

toothfairy85 Guest

What if you don't have any material to update? (ie: everything was entered correctly the first time)

5. QuackDentist

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    if that's the case, then they will just process your fasa as is. You give a list of five schools to send your fafsa to. And if you already wrote down the school you're going to, chances are they will get your fafsa soon if they haven't already gotten it. And, the school will give you a financial aid packet. You can call the school, but in general, that's how it works.

6. toothfairy85

toothfairy85 Guest

Thank you for your help!

7. QuackDentist

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    no prob!!! congrats on getting in!

8. acara003

10+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Is it ever too late to submit your fafsa? I haven't submitted mine yet b/c I'm not planning to file and I dont have my parent's information yet. Should I be worried? Is there some sort of deadline, and if so, when do you think it is?

9. duho.O

duho.O Member
    7+ Year Member

i accidently didn't add a school on my application....do you think fafsa will let me add it? i just submitted my apps on thurs at midnight.

10. EnviroDentist

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental