Failed COMLEX unfairly? Collusion?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Morgan2003

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have just failed Comlex II for the second time. It is impossible. I studied for six weeks, I did the entire COMQUEST bank, 60% of USMLEWorld and over half of COMBANK. The first time I failed by 3%. This time I failed by 3%. Many of my scores went DOWN by more than 100 points. HAS THIS HAPPENED TO YOU? Step 1, 2 or 3? PE?

I am outspoken and I have unintentionally stepped on some admin toes. I am seriously beginning to believe that my school must have a mole in the NBOME. I knew enough to pass the first time; this time I knew FAR more. THIS SITUATION IS NOT POSSIBLE.

If this has happened to others, we need to band together and DO SOMETHING. I don't know WHAT, but together we will figure it out. If you have a friend in this situation, PLEASE pass this on. Many people who went through this will have been tossed out of school, and are no longer reading this site. PLEASE PASS THE WORD. AND PLEASE REPLY IF IT'S YOU.

Members don't see this ad.

Sorry to hear that happened to you. :( What categories did the score report say you were weak in? Were they consistent between the two tests?

I'm the mole.

but in all seriousness. Was it the PE section or the CE. The PE tends to be an all or nothing thing. You either have a good day or a bad day. The CE on the other hand is KNOWN to mess people up bad. Its a test that requires you to answer a *lot* of questions that give purposely deceiving but frequently selected answers. (e.g. most common presentation of pituitary tumor. More people on the CE will incorrectly select some form of blindness rather than the correct answer, impotence. They know that. They ask questions purposely meant to make you think you definitely got it right by having 'frequently understood incorrectly' choices on there).

Members don't see this ad :)