Failed NAPLEX 3rd time with 74 score

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NAPLEX trying 4

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
This was my third attempt on NAPLEX on my second attempt I scored 73 and on third one after 5 month I got 74 while I scored 78 on prenaplex just 4 days before exam. I'm so heart broken now I don't even know if I can apply for 4th in ny or what process do I have to go through. It heart breaking I am a foreign graduate so I knew I had to put more effort despite putting all efforts in I failed one time by 2 point and next time by one point . I'm working full time as well in a hospital.
I know lot of people would say it and I've heard it before that it's a minimum competency exam if you can not pass it you should not be practicing pharmacy.
Hard work and prayers nothing is working for me.I'm looking for help please

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I had a good score using RxPrep and then pronto pass flashcards for the math section. This was in 2014 BTW. I heard there was changes since then.

What is your primary language? I'm guessing not English, and my suspicious is that it is the English messing you up, not the pharmacy knowledge. Can you find a dual-language pharmacist who would be willing to tutor you? I would focus most on the English and the test structure, because that is what is probably messing you up, not the pharmacy knowledge part.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
What is your primary language? I'm guessing not English, and my suspicious is that it is the English messing you up, not the pharmacy knowledge. Can you find a dual-language pharmacist who would be willing to tutor you? I would focus most on the English and the test structure, because that is what is probably messing you up, not the pharmacy knowledge part.
Yes it's not English