Failed nbde 2 twice already

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

radhi

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys! I did my school in India and iv failed the part 2 twice already. Iv been really discouraged but I wish to move past it. I studied the following materials:

Dental decks
Board busters
Mosbys
Tufts pharmac
Case files
Kaplan qbank

I studied for a long time. I made my own flashcards as well. I just can't understand what more I needed to be doing. So please please give me advice on how to attack it for the third time. I am open to constructive criticism. I just need to know why I failed. By the way the first time I failed with a 71 and the second a 72.

My study method was to go through the decks atleast 3-4 times each time I prepared. The second time I prepared I made my own flashcards while reading board busters and reviewing those flashcards. I also memorized my tufts and skimmed through Mosbys but did some topics in detail such as pt management. Kaplan qbank I did the first time round. Case files I spent the last 2 weeks reviewing and memorizing.

I hope you can all find it in your hearts to give me advice and lead me in the right direction. I keep on hearing how easy part 2 is and I feel like I know the material but maybe I underestimate myself.

Members don't see this ad.

Do you have a report in which areas you missed a lot? Do you know your weak subjects?
I am a big advocate for reading an actual textbook, if flashcards and a review material did not help to pass. You might be missing a general view local dentists have at certain problems, which leads you to answer questions logically to you but still wrong by local standards
I did not think Part 2 was easy, the hardest for me was how long the exam was - by the end I was like a zombie. I had to prepare very well in order to pass. Does it still has a lot of perio and endo?