Finally Over! 6/30/16 DAT Breakdown 22 AA/TS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

workofshart

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
DONE! WOOT!

I read this forum daily in the month or so leading up to my test for reassurance and inspiration. I know how stressful it is to study so it's awesome that I'm finally done and can post my own breakdown! For those about to take your test, relax, YOU CAN DO IT!

Overall I found all the science practice tests (except a couple of the bootcamp orgo tests) to be tougher than the real thing. If you are scoring 20+ in practice you are going to do great! The only section I did worse than in practice was PAT which sucks but I can't be too upset because I didn't study much for it compared to the other sections. I studied about 2-3 months on and off but really crammed the last couple weeks.

PAT 17:
All I can say for this section is try and get your timing down, move quickly, and use the mark feature. I was averaging 19 on bootcamp so I'm sort of disappointed but I ran out of time and had to guess on all the TFE. I wish I had practiced more but nothing I can do now. I was kind of peeved that some of my images seemed to be smudged (angles) or out of proportion (holepunch). For how much we have to pay the images actually look worse than the practice material.

QR 18:
Ran out of time here again but there were only a couple questions I don't remember seeing from Destroyer or Chad's. I scored around what I scored on the few bootcamp tests I took. I studied very little for the section because it seems to be the least important and I felt my time could be better spent elsewhere.

RC 23: